Team

Gilbert-Lab_UofT-IBBME_2015Nov20

Principal Investigator

Penney M. GilbertPenney-Headshot-resized-square, PhD
Assistant Professor
Institute for Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering
University of Toronto
Email: Penneydotgilbertatutorontodotca
Tel: (416) 978-2507


Lab Members

AfasharBakooshliM-GilbertLab_UofT-IBBME (1)Mohsen Afshar Bakooshli, MASc (ChemE)
PhD Candidate
Email: mohsennafshar@gmail.com
Linkedin

 

DavoudiS-GilbertLab_UofT-IBBME (1)

Sadegh Davoudi, MASc (MechE)
PhD Candidate
Email: Sadegh.davoudi@mail.utoronto.ca
Linkedin

 

Mohammad Afshar, MASc (MechE)
PhD Candidate
Email: afshar.mohammade@gmail.com

 

 

MorrisseyJ-GilbertLab_UofT-IBBME

James Morrissey
PhD Candidate
Email: James.morrissey.scoot@utoronto.ca
Linkedin

 

NissarA-GilbertLab_UofT-IBBME

Aliyah Nissar, MASc (Med Sci)
PhD Candidate
Email: Aliyah.nissar@mail.utoronto.ca

 

 

HABEN-ABRAHA

Haben Abraha
MASc Candidate
Email: haben.abraha@mail.utoronto.ca

 

 

Elana-website

Elana Sefton
4th year undergraduate thesis student
Email: elana.sefton@mail.utoronto.ca

 

 

Gini-resized

Gini Chin
Undergraduate Student
Email: gini.chin@mail.utoronto.ca

 

 

Bella-website photoBella Xu, M.Eng
Research Assistance
Linkedin

 

 

Student02-GilbertLab_UofT-IBBME

Ben Pichette, MASc
Research Assistant

 


Alumni

Rachel-Lev

Rachel Lev
Exchange Master Student

 

 

Student01-GilbertLab_UofT-IBBME (1)

Helia Safaee
4th year undergraduate thesis student

 

 

YangJ-GilbertLab_UofT-IBBME

Jing Yang
Undergraduate Student
Email: jeansweet.yang@mail.utoronto.ca

 

 

Student03-GilbertLab_UofT-IBBME (1)

Khashayar Shojaei-asanjan
4th year undergraduate thesis student

 

 

Richard

Richard Cheng
MASc Candidate
Email: Richard.cheng@mail.utoronto.ca
Linkedin

 

Aditya-website-resized

Aditya Martowirogo
4th year undergraduate thesis student
Email: aditya.martowirogo@mail.utoronto.ca

 

 

Min

Min Rui, PhD
Laboratory Technician
Email: gilbertlabdotuoftatgmaildotcom

 

 

Libero

Libero Vitiello, PhD
Visiting Professor (University of Padova)
Email: Libero.vitiello@gmail.com

 

 

Erfan

Erfan Farno
Undergraduate Student
Email: Erfan.farno@mail.utoronto.ca

 

 

Aymin

Aymin Mumtaz
Undergraduate Student
Email: aymin.mumtaz@mail.utoronto.ca

 

 

Mohammad

Mohammad Saleh
Undergraduate Student
Email: mohammad.saleh@mail.utoronto.ca

 

 

Nicole

Nicole Tavares
4th year undergraduate thesis student
Email: Nicole.tavares@mail.utoronto.ca

 

 

Neeraj

Neeraj Gupta

 

 

 

Johny BozdJohnyarov